Zane Schulte Award

The Zane Schulte Award was created in honor and memory of Zane Schulte, the son of Thomas and Barbra Schulte. Awarded annually, this recognition is presented to a professional trainer who exemplifies the character by which Zane Schulte is remembered: integrity, service, values, respect of their peers, contribution to the industry and excellence in the arena.



Your name: _



The 2024 recipient will be honored with the "Zane Schulte Award" trophy at the 2024 NCHA Metallic Cat World Championship Futurity.

Past Recipients

2023 Nick O'Dell 2011 Dave McGregor 2022 Austin Shepard 2010 J.B. McLamb 2021 Dave Batty 2009 Sam Shepard 2020 Scott Amos 2008 Allen Crouch 2019 Ted Sokol 2007 Chris Benedict 2006 Mike McCarty 2018 Casey Crouch 2017 Scott Raftery 2005 Jim Reno 2016 Chubby Turner 2004 Buster Welch 2015 Gaylon Wells 2003 Al Dunning 2014 Jimmy Orrell 2002 Bill Riddle 2013 Joe Jones Jr. 2001 Dale Wilkinson 2012 Sam Wilson

Nominations are due to the NCHA office by October 7, 2024.

If you have questions, contact the NCHA office at 817-244-6188 ext. 121.

NCHA, Attn: Cathy Marie - Zane Schulte Award 260 Bailey Ave., Fort Worth, TX 76107 or via email at caleff@nchacutting.com

